faithshouse

LUNAFEST Review From Beth Rider Westbrooks

Posted on: March 5, 2011

This time last year, my best friend’s sister was diagnosed with breast cancer.  We were lost about what to do and how to help her. As faith would have it, Lunafest came along shortly after and participating in that amazing event somehow made us feel like we were making a difference. Not only were the movies inspiring but we felt like we had taken a small step in taking notice of a disease that affects us all. One year later, my friend’s sister is on the way to a speedy recovery and I will always be grateful that fundraisers like Lunafest exist and we have the power to make it happen for all those involved.

Beth Rider Westbrooks

“As a single mother, I know the struggles firsthand and I found myself wanting to somehow help these remarkably brave women. When I met Valerie, I knew there was a reason she was placed in my path since I could now do something about my situation and other women like me. I am  grateful to be a part of the board and Valerie’s vision.”

B.A. English /Creative Writing and Broadcasting from University of Alabama

Child Support Advocate

 

Faith’s House board member

* LUNAFEST sponsors the Breast Cancer Fund as a national sponsor.  A percentage of the ticket price at each local showing of the movie goes to the local charity with a smaller percentage from each showing going to BCF.

Leave a comment


  • None
  • faithshouse: Hi everyone - I wanted to also share with you that after you complete 30 hours in college you can apply for the Hope Scholarship, you will need a B av
  • Tweets that mention LUNAFEST « faithshouse -- Topsy.com: [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Valerie Daniel, Valerie Daniel. Valerie Daniel said: LUNAFEST: Short films By, For, About Women - comes to