faithshouse

Reflections On LUNAFEST

Posted on: February 27, 2011

Denise Lawrence

“Attending Lunafest was a huge eye opener for me last year.

I am always moved by talented women, but seeing the variety of short documentaries was truly inspiring and I had a blast.

 

I experienced a range of emotions – from crying to laughter to amazement.

 

I think Faith’s House has brought something unique to our community and I strongly encourage everyone to make some time to attend this year’s Lunafest on March 26 and experience the new films. It’s also an opportunity to support two great causes – Faith’s House and Breast Cancer. And, cheer on agroup of women who bring our stories to life through these timely and moving films.”

 

~Denise Lawrence

Faith’s House Board Member

Leave a comment


  • None
  • faithshouse: Hi everyone - I wanted to also share with you that after you complete 30 hours in college you can apply for the Hope Scholarship, you will need a B av
  • Tweets that mention LUNAFEST « faithshouse -- Topsy.com: [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Valerie Daniel, Valerie Daniel. Valerie Daniel said: LUNAFEST: Short films By, For, About Women - comes to